Erika Manning and Bryan Yee – Plano teachers of 2016

More than 1,100 guests attended the annual Teacher of the Year Gala where Plano ISD’s 72 Teacher of the Year nominees were honored. The event culminated with the announcement of the top 10 “Excellence in Teaching” award winners, from which the two winners, Erika Manning and Bryan Yee, were announced. Manning and Yee are eligible to participate in the Texas Teacher of the Year Competition.


2016 Teacher of the Year Selection Committee members interviewed all teacher nominees and made awards selections. Teacher of the Year Gala Planning and Solicitations Committee members secured monetary and in-kind gifts for the Teachers of the Year, Excellence in Teaching Award Winners and all teacher nominees. Planning committee co-chairs were Tamra Sadafsaz, Plano ISD Council of PTAs executive board, and Jennifer Jamieson, Plano ISD Education Foundation board of directors.

Collin Image Team
Collin County news and updates by