2016 Excellence in AP Arts and Music Awards

The 2016 Excellence in Arts and Music Theory Scholarship Awardees were honored with a reception and awards ceremony on April 7th at Communities Foundation of Texas.


In picture (Left to right): Emily Hua, Wenjia Li, Edith O’Donnell, Ananya Rajesh, Jierui Fang.

The O’Donnell Foundation sponsored the annual Excellence in AP Arts and Music Theory Award Scholarship to recognize four outstanding high school seniors who have participated or are currently participating in the O’Donnell Foundation’s AP Arts and Music Theory Incentive Program™ in the following high schools: Booker T. Washington HSPVA, Colleyville Heritage, Coppell, Creekview, Grapevine, Lovejoy, Plano East Senior High, Plano Senior High, Plano West Senior High, and Richardson.

Each scholarship awarded will be in an amount up to $20,000 to be paid in eight semi-annual increments subject to renewal criteria.

The purpose of the scholarship is to provide financial assistance to these exemplary seniors, so they can attend and graduate from the colleges of their choice in four years.  It is also hoped that the scholarship will encourage other promising AP arts and music theory students to pursue excellence academically, personally and professionally.

Collin Image Team
Collin County news and updates by www.collinimage.com